

President's Advisory Council

May 7, 2008 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm College Center – Conference Room 227

MEMBERS: Chair: Kathie Hodge; Deans: Bob Jensen Management: Emilio Perez Faculty: Ken Collins, Susan Nack, Miguel Powers, Jay Seidel Classified: Jim Book, Efrain Villanueva Associated Students: Timothy Gilpatrick, Ethan Morse

HOUSEKEEPING

- 1. Agenda
- 2. Minutes

NEW BUSINESS

1. 2007-2008 Year End Unit Objectives

Jensen

2. 2008-2009 PAC Meeting Dates

Hodge

3. Summer Business Protocol

Hodge

4.

5.

OLD BUSINESS

CSSO Regional Meeting on Student Discipline

Fong

2.

3.

4.

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS/ANNOUNCEMENTS

1. Free Speech

Hanstein

- 2. Classified Appreciation Breakfast/Classified of the Year Award May 15, 2008
- 3. Commencement May 22, 2008

4.

5.

MEMBER REPORTS

- 1. Deans
- 2. Managers
- 3. Faculty
- 4. Classified
- 5. Associated Students

REMINDERS

Next meeting: September 10, 2008