Faculty Allocation Committee

Mission and Purpose

The purpose of the Faculty Allocation Committee is to prioritize faculty hires according to campus-wide needs. When new positions are allocated, this committee will review the requests of all divisions submitted to the committee by the Deans' Council and will submit a prioritized list to the President.

Chair

Elected by and from the voting committee members for a two-year term.

Meetings

On an as-needed basis. This committee will meet when the President makes a request of the Faculty Senate President to convene the committee. The committee may also be asked to meet with the President when the President requires additional input from the committee concerning the committee's decisions.

Composition

11 Faculty Senate Representatives – One from each Division

Voting Members		
Name	Term (if applicable)	Group
Sunshine Vidal	2012-2014	Faculty Senate - Counseling
Tim Byrnes	2012-2014	Faculty Senate - PE
Marcus Wilson	2012-2014	Faculty Senate - Business & CIS
VACANT		Faculty Senate - Natural Sciences
Elise Donley	2012-2014	Faculty Senate - Math & Comp Science
Carol Ward	2012-2014	Faculty Senate - Technology & Engr
Markus Burger	2012-2014	Faculty Senate - Fine Arts
Lina Callahan	2012-2014	Faculty Senate – Humanities
Ricardo Salas	2012-2014	Faculty Senate – Social Sciences
Jane Ishibashi	2012-2014	Faculty Senate – Library

Resource Members